too many things…too little time!

It has been a while since I last posted and I wanted to spend a little time getting something down before I once again don’t write anything and fall out of the habit of posting every couple of days.

Lately I have been really trying hard to make good habits that I can incorporate into my everyday life. Nothing earth-shattering, well actually they kind of are…for me. I have been my own worst enemy when it comes to setting a goal and following through. I guess you could say my follow though is lacking. Let me give you some examples of the things that I have not followed through on. Here are a couple of things I am recommitting myself to being more diligent on:

  • Losing weight = diet + exercise / everyday
  • Dedicate some time each day to my voice-over work
  • Chores each day – without being asked!!

I am planning on keeping track and giving an update each week on all three of these topics. I will say that at this particular moment I am 255 pounds and find it challenging to be motivated to do anything physical. Today I got on the inversion table for five minutes, worked out on the elliptical machine for 15 minutes and stretched out afterwards.

I had a single bowl of left-over home-made pasta and a green salad with a cup of milk for dinner.

I have been reading for at least five minutes aloud getting feedback from my wife.

I took the dog for a walk when I got home and yesterday had all the recyclables and yard debris out to the curb for pick-up.

So far I have been good about my goals. I will post weekly on weight loss and how I am planning on doing it and will set aside a separate category for it so my progress can be measured weekly.

More to come…

This entry was posted in Everyday Buzz. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to too many things…too little time!

  1. Karynn says:

    A great start James! Well Done! Remember the hardest part is getting started. You’ve done that. Keep at it and you will develop it into a good habit! You are an inspiration!

    Like

Leave a Reply

