Working out and weighing in…

I stepped on the scale this morning to find that I hadn’t lost any weight but had in fact gained weight. The magic or not-so magic numbers were 258.4 lbs. How disappointing, not like I did anything to lose weight but the fact that I keep going up and up and up is frustrating.

On the brighter side of things my activity levels have gone up with playing disc golf a couple of weekends ago with Greg and bowling last Sunday with Brian and Tommy. Actually did pretty good the first game but found that I felt really exhausted after the first game which is another indicator that I need more exercise. More consistent exercise to be precise.

Getting more exercise should come in the form of bike riding shortly. My wife and I are looking to get a couple of bikes so that we can ride around St. Johns and maybe eventually to either work or to the Max so we can get longer rides in.

That’s all for now.

More to come…

This entry was posted in Reading Material. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

