Bowling Update – Week 18

  • Tommy – 137 – 176 – 145 = 458
  • Ruben – 158 – 163 – 140 = 461
  • Bill – 180 – 149 – 204 = 533
  • Tod – 202 – 160 – 127 = 489
  • James – 157 – 211 – 201 = 569

Last night was a mixed bag of news for me to deliver today. On the bright side our team took 23 out of 35 points. On the down side, the best way to describe how I bowled so horribly the first game was that I apparently forgot how to bowl. It wasn’t until the last game that I actually felt like I had thrown a couple of balls that I felt good about. Weird huh, since I bowled lower than my second game? Not really, anyone can get lucky by throwing a strike or two together to run up the score. The second game was one of those such games.

Moving past that however I was in a lot of pain in my right ball-joint where the femur meets the pelvis. This was part of the reason my mechanics were off but the other part was me just not pulling my head out of my ass long enough to figure out what I was doing wrong and correcting it.

In any case there are several weeks left in the third quarter for us to make a move into the pack to earn some money for the payout at the end of the season. I believe we are paying out the first  six places. We were in seventh before last night so I feel confident we didn’t slide backwards but I am not certain how much forward we moved either. We will just have to wait and see.

I think that is about it for me for now.

More to come…

This entry was posted in Bowling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

