Fall Bowling League 2012 is officially under way! – Week 1

As many of you know, or at least the ones that read my blog or know me personally, I am an avid bowler. I bowl, therefore I am!

Last night kicked off our official start, and what a start. We added nine new teams to our dwindling ten teams from last year. I think this is the most teams we have had in any one that I have bowled in before. With this many teams we will bowl every team once and only nine teams twice.

This also means higher average bowlers, more money into our bowling pot for sweeps and the end of the year and overall more of whatever you expect to get of league bowling.

In fact, before I continue on I want to digress for a moment to talk about all the movies that show bowling as part of a scene. It’s bullshit. All of it. Leagues are not quiet, nor are they calm. People are yelling to be heard over the guys next to them doing the exact same thing. It is chaos. Wonderful bowling bliss!

On to the good stuff…the scores. Last year I showed the averages and what each bowler rolled and let you see how each person was doing.

  • Tommy (158) 142-200-149=491 (164)
  • Ruben (156) 174-176-210=560 (187)
  • Bill (170) 116-201-203=520 (173)
  • Tod (166) 149-233-147=529 (176)
  • James (212) 202-185-253=640 (213)

On the whole we did extremely well in that everyone beat their own average for the night. Not sure how we did with the points because we had 1 person establishing an average. We will let our league secretary do all the heavy lifting on this one.

I think I will leave you with that.

More to come…

This entry was posted in Bowling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

