43 Times Around The Sun Today

As you may have guessed, today is my birthday. Today is much like any other day of the week for me. As it is Wednesday I am playing Dungeons & Dragons tonight. It has been a number of weeks since we last played as our DM has been in China for work.

Having your birthday fall on a Wednesday is kinda weird but it will be like a mini-party since I will be seeing many of my friends tonight. The down-side is that it is a Wednesday and there will be no drinking or staying out late. (Thanks dad!)

To be honest I had a wonderful birthday weekend last weekend; I got to go to my favorite sushi place, The Takahashi, and had 12 of my friends show up to celebrate with me. Sunday was a more personal get together with my wife’s parents for grilled steak and tasty porter beer.

All-in-all I would say that I have had an excellent birthday week. BUT WAIT THERE’S MORE…Friday night is card night. Not poker, but Magic the Gathering. I have tightened a few decks up and made a few more that I am jonesing to play. It should be awesome.

I think I will end it there for this post.

More to come…

This entry was posted in Everyday Buzz and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 43 Times Around The Sun Today

  1. Anna says:

    You sound like you might be getting ancient. HAPPY BIRTHDAY. In a couple of years your birthday should fall on a Friday, which is the days of the week that you were born. I have it on very good authority (I was there). HAPPY BIRTHDAY KIDDO. Enjoy your day. Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

