Shamrock Run – Portland Oregon – March 17th 2013

As a part of my re-tooling my overall health strategy I have decided to join a few walks that have captured my attention and that support a worthy cause. My first will be the Shamrock Run being held on St. Patrick’s Day (March 17th) 2013. A portion of the proceeds from this run will benefit Doernbecher Children’s Hospital Foundation.

Sign up for this event will be starting November 1st, 2012. I plan on signing up right now as a team of 1, but if you are interested in joining me on the Shamrock Stride portion of the day’s events I would gladly appreciate the company. This portion is 5K.

They limit the field to 35K participants. This may sound like a lot but they have filled up the last three years so joining early is preferable. If a team thang is to happen I believe all participants need to be signed up together via a team captain (me). Entry fees are $36 per person 13 or older, children ages 4-12 are $15 and Teams of 15 or more are $32 per person.

If you have your own thang going on as part of another team and just want to meet before the walk begins I would be more than happy to do that too.

Finally, the band my wife plays in – The Power Pep Band – will also be playing for the runners/walkers.

I hope to see you there.

More to come…

 

 

This entry was posted in Goals, Health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shamrock Run – Portland Oregon – March 17th 2013

  1. Anna says:

    Way to go kiddo, I’ll be rooting for you and I’ll be looking for Jessica’s band when they show the pictures of the event. Keep up the good work. Mom

    Like

    • Felander's Game Space says:

      Jess really enjoys the gig. They have a lot of doing it and the participants in the race really enjoy it too! Thanks for support.

      Like

Leave a Reply

