Week 9 Bowling Results

  • Mr. Pink (159) 162-144-157=463 (154) -5
  • Ruben (163) 128-161-163=452 (151) -12
  • Bill (179) 221-178-129=528 (176) -3
  • Tod (168) 150-237-166=553 (184) +16
  • James (210) 171-147-195=513 (171) -39

There are a couple of stories here, most of them not good at all. To start off Bill have a very nice game (221) to start the name off but then he dropped like a stone falling almost 50 pins the next two games from the previous one.

I never got it going at all. My last game was the closest I was to getting my average and was still 15 pins under. I averaged 39 pins under my average. That makes two weeks in a row of really sub-par bowling on my end. I need to do something to fix this. I feel that I help lead the group by bowling as the anchor and as my average dictates I should be bowling. I feel like I am letting everyone on the team down.

The one bright spot on the night was Tod, who bowled at +16 per game. His second game, 237, was actually a much better game than what is indicated in the scores as he opened in the 10th frame. This easily was a 250+ game had he closed the 10th.

For the night we took only 6 out of 35.

Next week we will have to work better and stay focused, or rather I will be doing that. I have melted down twice in a row and am not sure why but if I don’t get my shit together soon I feel like it will have a long-lasting effect on the team. I hope that is not the case and I really don’t think that because I bowl badly everyone else on the team does, Tod proved that is not the case. Simply that when I have fight in me the rest of the team doesn’t feel as much pressure and can just bowl and have fun. I think just letting your body do what it already knows what to do and just do it. If that makes any sense.

More to come…

This entry was posted in Bowling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

