Birthday Thanks

Hello,

This past week I celebrated my 44th birthday. I was surprised and moved by the amount of people who gave me well-wishings on that day via Facebook. It was really quite nice and moving. It said to me that even though I may not talk with or see someone for a long period of time that they still care about me enough to wish me well.  For that, I am very thankful.

I was also happy to see a couple of friends I hadn’t seen in over a year. We did this over dinner out at one of my favorite places, The Takahashi. I really enjoy sushi and this is often the place I go for my birthday.

When the night came to a close, I had time to reflect on really how good my life is and that I should be thankful for all of the good friends I have. It also got me thinking about how I could be a better friend or maybe just keep in touch with my friends more than just an email in passing or some such. There are many people who I enjoy talking with and actually seeing but have not made much of an effort to get in touch with these people over the years.

So, to keep this short – Thank you to everyone that wished me well and I look forward to reciprocating.

More to come…

This entry was posted in Everyday Buzz and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

