Independent Merchants – 2013-2014 – Wk. 28

  • (156) Mr. Pink-155-160-145=460 (153) -3
  • (144) Lenny-160-123+203=486 (162)+18
  • (161) Ruben-161-172-168=501 (167) +6
  • (172) Tod-123-165-162=450 (150) -22
  • (200) James-235-177-263=675 (225) +25

As a team we took 10 out 35 points and as a team we were +24 for the night.

Unfortunately for us the other team bowled much better than we did and it looks like they will take over first place for the quarter. With any luck we will hold onto second place but I think we will end up in third place.

Some good news; my brother (Lenny) wound up taking most individual points won and most improved average. In our league you can only take the honors for one award but they both pay the same and he does have bragging rights for the next year. This was really quite an achievement. Fantastic job Lenny!

It also appears that (for me anyway) the lanes have got back to some semblance of normalcy and I have been able to find a shot the last several weeks. Just one more week to go.

Sweeps night is next week and except for the teams that took 1st in any one  (or more) quarter, we get to bowl for ourselves. It is the one night you are really on your own. I guess technically you still want everyone else to do well but you have doubles partners instead of a team to concern yourself with so you want everyone to do well. This is kind of an odd time for me because as of late I have been bowling well but for the three months previous I had averaged 177, which is 23 pins below where I am now and a total of 40 pins below from the height of my average on week 12. How the mighty hath fallen. So, on one hand, I don’t need to worry about holding the team back with my terrible bowling and on the other hand I feel a little guilty about now starting to come out of my slump just in time to largely only benefit myself.

I will keep you posted on how we did next week and then we are done with bowling for the season until next fall.

Peace be with you!

More to come…

This entry was posted in Bowling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

