Post Op +5 – things looking good

It has been five days since I had what amounted to a laminectomy on two of my discs. No infection or swelling so far and I am off pain meds completely. Not to say that I am not feeling a bit tight or uncomfortable, just that I want to be off the narcotics as soon as I can and I feel like I am at that point.

I have been able to walk several blocks several times a day without issue and am feeling more confident with my recovery being swift and without incident. Not so say there wont be any negative developments, only to say that I am choosing to be optimistic and dealing with whatever issues arise from this than worrying about what may happen and letting fear control my actions.

To everyone who did wish me well and sent such wonderful notes of optimism, I want to say thank you once again. It does make me feel very much-loved and I appreciate it.

Peace be with you!

More to come…

This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Post Op +5 – things looking good

  1. Anna says:

    Hi Sweety, I am so very glad that things are going so well for you. Keep up the good work and with this beautiful weather that won’t be so hard. Love, Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

