Ever get a gift from a friend that knows you really well?

Over the holidays, I have a friend that likes to make dessert plates filled with all manner of sweet confections that he hands out. This year my friend added a little something special. A little extra if you will.

Now that's one BIG die!

Now that’s one BIG die!

Yes, you are seeing correctly, that is a giant chocolate 20-sides die. Not a hollow Easter Bunny wanna-be, but a giant-size monster d20. I have placed 2 other dice next to it for a size comparison. The smaller of the two dice is Ugly Betty, (yes I name my dice – some of them anyway) and stands maybe an inch tall, and the larger is just the largest die I had on hand (another gift from a friend that knew I was a gamer) and stands maybe 3 inches tall.

If you’re wondering, yes, my wife and I already ate most of the other sweet, delicious treats. We didn’t just get a plate with a single rice crispy treat, a piece of divinity and the largest solid chocolate die you have ever seen.

I hope everyone had a great Christmas and New Year. I wish all of you the very best for 2016.

 

Peace be with you!

More to come…

 

This entry was posted in D&D, Everyday Buzz and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

