Health Update Part II

It appears after seeing my fourth neurosurgeon that I need both a CT Scan of the lumbar area of my spine as well as a nerve conduction test. Both of these will give my current doctor the information he needs to make an accurate decision for treatment. Not that there is any alternative to surgery at this point, rather, my physician will be able to make better decisions about what he will run into with the CT Scan as well as setting the proper level of expectation on my part for recovery etc…

Both of these things are taking place at the same facility and I have managed to get them scheduled on the same day within 15 minutes of one ending. These means I should only be there for 3-4 hours. After that my doctor will evaluate and get back to me with he ideas for surgery.

At first I was pretty cavalier about the surgery, having already had several of them in the past where I was sedated. Now, having to wait and have more tests run and feeling (or at least it feels like it in my head) my symptoms getting worse I am starting to get a little nervous. Not overwhelming panic or anything like that, just a little anxious unsettled feeling.

I will keep you posted on events as they unfold.

Peace be with you!

More to come…

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

